Blog

The latest news and stories from the Music Education Hub

Thursday, 11 June 2020

Thank you for your Easyfundraising donations

The money donated to us through Easyfundraising is a massive support to us particularly during the current uncertainty.
Keep Reading

Wednesday, 08 July 2020

Music Takeaway: Rock Riffs

We have a new Music Takeaway theme for this week...
Keep Reading

Thursday, 25 June 2020

Summer Newsletter

Take a look at our plans for the next few weeks and beyond as we showcase activities and events young people can get involved in!
Keep Reading

Tuesday, 23 June 2020

Music Takeaway: Film Music

This week's takeaway is a bit different! Also check out this week's YouTube video to find out about our very exciting competition!
Keep Reading

Tuesday, 16 June 2020

Music Takeaway: Here Comes the Sun

Welcome to a new Music Takeaway! Check out our resources and introduction video here.
Keep Reading

Monday, 06 April 2020

Music Takeaway: You Are My Sunshine

It's week two of our home learning activities for you to get involved in, have a look!
Keep Reading

Monday, 06 April 2020

Music Takeaway: BBC Ten Pieces

Welcome to week three of our home learning activities for you to get involved in, have a look!
Keep Reading

Tuesday, 21 April 2020

Music Takeaway: You Can Get it if You Really Want

Join us for a new "track of the week", get creative!
Keep Reading

Tuesday, 05 May 2020

Music Takeaway: Three Little Birds

We have another Music Takeaway ready for everyone! Find out what the new "track of the week" is!
Keep Reading

Tuesday, 12 May 2020

Music Takeaway: Who Is Your Hero

Our Music Takeaway is extra special this week! Find out more below.
Keep Reading

Tuesday, 28 April 2020

Music Takeaway: Happy

It's time for another Music Takeaway! Find out what the new "track of the week" is!
Keep Reading

Thursday, 07 May 2020

A massive well done to our Music Centre theory pupils!

Four of our regular Saturday Music Centre musicians took their Music Theory exams earlier this Spring and the results are in.
Keep Reading

Tuesday, 31 March 2020

Music Takeaway

We've developed our own home learning activities for you to get involved in, have a look!
Keep Reading

Tuesday, 17 March 2020

ALL MUSIC CENTRE ACTIVITIES POSTPONED

Our extra-curricular activities on a Wednesday, Thursday and Saturday including all choirs and instrumental groups are cancelled with immediate effect.
Keep Reading

Friday, 13 March 2020

MUSIC CENTRE CLOSED ON SATURDAY 14TH MARCH

Due to unexpected levels of staff absence we will unfortunately have to cancel Saturday Music Centre this weekend.
Keep Reading

Thursday, 21 November 2019

Charity Concert 2019 a huge success!

Fantastic audience delighted by our wonderful school choirs, Music Centre wind band and performance form soloist Katie Rushworth
Keep Reading

Friday, 04 October 2019

Choirs and Ukulele's have moved!

Our two Wednesday choirs and our ukulele group have all moved to a fantastic new location.
Keep Reading

Wednesday, 22 May 2019

Our trip to High Borrans was fantastic again!

We went back to High Borrans with our Music Centre pupils and they had a wonderful time.
Keep Reading

Wednesday, 17 April 2019

NEW SESSIONS: Ukulele group

NTMEH have teamed up with Bay Uke's to set up two ukulele groups running this summer term
Keep Reading