Blog

The latest news and stories from the Music Education Hub

Wednesday, 07 February 2018

February Half Term Break

The Saturday Music Centre is having a break for half term
Keep Reading

Friday, 19 January 2018

Back to Business

The Music Centre returned back to business as usual on Saturday which means all music hub activities have resumed in the New Year.
Keep Reading

Thursday, 14 December 2017

We hope you have a very Merry Christmas!

Have a look at the amazing Acapella Christmas video starring schools singing "I Wish it Could Be Christmas Everyday"
Keep Reading

Wednesday, 06 December 2017

Music Centre Students Show Off Their Hard Work This Term

Last weekend we had a three-day celebration for all the talented young people attending the Saturday Music Centre.
Keep Reading

Thursday, 30 November 2017

Charity Concert raises big donation for Young Minds

School children came together last Wednesday to put on a fantastic show and raise money for a wonderful charity
Keep Reading

Thursday, 23 November 2017

Give North Tyneside Music Centre Donations at No Extra Cost to You!

By going through EasyFundraising the online stores you shop at will give a percentage of what you have spent to North Tyneside Music Centre
Keep Reading

Tuesday, 21 November 2017

North Tyneside Pupils Rocked Children in Need

Children from our local primary schools were singing their hearts out on national television.
Keep Reading

Friday, 20 October 2017

Whitley Bay Ceilidh was an Amazing Event

Children from local Whitley Bay schools came together to put on a wonderful ceilidh for friends and family.
Keep Reading

Thursday, 12 October 2017

New Saturday Music Centre Opportunities

The Saturday Music Centre is expanding with some fantastic new opportunities coming in November.
Keep Reading

Thursday, 07 September 2017

Welcome Back!

The music centre gets back in business on Saturday 9th September
Keep Reading

Thursday, 06 July 2017

NTMEH - Music Centre Questionnaire for Parents/Guardians

We are in the process of once again evaluating our music centre provision. As a participating family, we would welcome your views, and would be grateful if you could find time to complete this questionnaire.
Keep Reading

Thursday, 06 July 2017

NTMEH - Arts Council Data Collection Academic 2016/17

North Tyneside Music Education Hub Survey, Could you please complete this by Friday 14th July to help the Hub secure the next round of funding. It all relates to pupils in this Academic year 2016/2017
Keep Reading

Wednesday, 28 June 2017

Music Centre Dates 2017/2018

Find enclosed a copy of next years music ensembles start dates
Keep Reading

Wednesday, 31 May 2017

Colourful Whitley Bay Carnival Was A Spectacular Success

A record number of thousands crowded to Whitley Bay for this years carnival and they weren’t disappointed.
Keep Reading

Thursday, 18 May 2017

Fantastic Snappy Operas Event Thrilled Audiences

Four of our North Tyneside primary schools took on the mighty task of performing the first outings of five new mini-operas for the Snappy Operas project.
Keep Reading

Friday, 09 December 2016

Music Centre Raffle Results

The results of the Music Centre Raffle are in!
Keep Reading

Monday, 07 November 2016

New North Tyneside Music Education Hub Website Live!

If you're reading this, then you've probably noticed that our new website is now live!
Keep Reading