Blog

The latest news and stories from the Music Education Hub

Tuesday, 12 May 2020

Music Takeaway Week 7

Our Music Takeaway is extra special this week! Find out more below.
Keep Reading

Tuesday, 05 May 2020

Music Takeaway Week 6

We have another Music Takeaway ready for everyone! Find out what the new "track of the week" is!
Keep Reading

Thursday, 07 May 2020

A massive well done to our Music Centre theory pupils!

Four of our regular Saturday Music Centre musicians took their Music Theory exams earlier this Spring and the results are in.
Keep Reading

Tuesday, 28 April 2020

Music Takeaway Week 5

It's time for another Music Takeaway! Find out what the new "track of the week" is!
Keep Reading

Tuesday, 21 April 2020

Music Takeaway Week 4

Join us for a new "track of the week", get creative!
Keep Reading

Monday, 06 April 2020

Music Takeaway Week 3

Welcome to week three of our home learning activities for you to get involved in, have a look!
Keep Reading

Monday, 06 April 2020

Music Takeaway Week 2

It's week two of our home learning activities for you to get involved in, have a look!
Keep Reading

Tuesday, 31 March 2020

Music Takeaway

We've developed our own home learning activities for you to get involved in, have a look!
Keep Reading

Tuesday, 17 March 2020

ALL MUSIC CENTRE ACTIVITIES POSTPONED

Our extra-curricular activities on a Wednesday, Thursday and Saturday including all choirs and instrumental groups are cancelled with immediate effect.
Keep Reading

Friday, 13 March 2020

MUSIC CENTRE CLOSED ON SATURDAY 14TH MARCH

Due to unexpected levels of staff absence we will unfortunately have to cancel Saturday Music Centre this weekend.
Keep Reading

Thursday, 21 November 2019

Charity Concert 2019 a huge success!

Fantastic audience delighted by our wonderful school choirs, Music Centre wind band and performance form soloist Katie Rushworth
Keep Reading

Friday, 04 October 2019

Choirs and Ukulele's have moved!

Our two Wednesday choirs and our ukulele group have all moved to a fantastic new location.
Keep Reading

Wednesday, 22 May 2019

Our trip to High Borrans was fantastic again!

We went back to High Borrans with our Music Centre pupils and they had a wonderful time.
Keep Reading

Wednesday, 17 April 2019

NEW SESSIONS: Ukulele group

NTMEH have teamed up with Bay Uke's to set up two ukulele groups running this summer term
Keep Reading

Thursday, 04 April 2019

North Tyneside Steelband Workshops

Learn to play the Steelpan!
Keep Reading

Tuesday, 09 October 2018

Note Magazine 2018

We are very excited to share with you our Note Magazine, celebrating musical success and musical inspiration around the local area.
Keep Reading

Tuesday, 08 January 2019

Music Centre Open Again

The new term for the Saturday Music Centre starts on 12th January.
Keep Reading

Tuesday, 04 December 2018

Impressive Quality at Music Centre Winter Concerts

Yet again our musicians from our Saturday Music Centre thrilled their audiences.
Keep Reading

Friday, 23 November 2018

Charity Concert thrills audience yet again

Wonderful school choirs put on a stellar show along with the fantastic Whitley Bay High’s Jazz Band and brilliant North Tyneside’s Concert Wind Band
Keep Reading